Millennium Magazine_4th Ed

21 Millennium - A Marquis Who’s Who Magazine S tephen Neal Avery is a prolific writer and playwright who has also contributed his time to numerous civic organizations. Believing in the importance of giving back to the community and desire to live a life of significance, he has been a founding sponsor of the National Museum of American Jewish History, the Flight 93 National Memorial and the Martin Luther King Jr. National Memorial. Affiliated with the president’s council of the World Jewish Congress, he is also active on the scholarship committee of the American Indian Education Fund, as well as a member of AmeriCares, the National Republican Congressional Committee, the International Rescue Committee, the U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum and the National Campaign for Tolerance, where he has been a founding member. Mr. Avery has authored suchworks as “Burning Bridges” in 1999, “Insidious” in 1992, “Because” in 1991 and “Hungry: Three Plays” in 1991. He has also served as a production partner of the documentaries “Ever Again” and “Viva la Causa.” Proud of his military service as well, Mr. Avery served in the U.S. Navy for four years, where he participated in the rescue and first-stage relocation of Vietnamese refugees while serving aboard the USS Denver in 1975. Elected an inaugural member of the Write Stuff Society of the Dramatists Guild Foundation in 2019, Mr. Avery maintains affiliation with the American Film Institute, the Authors Guild, the Dramatists Guild of America, the National Trust for Historic Preservation and Habitat for Humanity International, among others. He is a two-time recipient of a Congressional Order of Merit and was selected for inclusion in the Smithsonian National Air and Space MuseumWall of Honor in 2018. Mr. Avery has also earned several other accolades, including aWorld Jewish CongressMedallion of Commitment, the Gateway Award fromSave Ellis Island, Inc., a Leadership Award and the Nahum Goldmann Leadership Award from theWorld Jewish Congress Foundation, and a Republican Senatorial American Spirit Medal. Notably, he was selected for inclusion in the Republican presidential honor roll by order of the executive committee of the National Republican Congressional Committee. STEPHEN NEAL AVERY PLAYWRIGHT, WRITER Chula Vista, CA ARTS, MEDIA AND ENTERTAINMENT